More Experiments!

I have been recently uploading images to Instagram and Facebook to get more feedback, and I happened to test out the filters on the image below and really loved it!IMG_0717

img_20161003_173438

At first I imagined filters and adding lots of additional touch-ups as cheating or inauthentic, but the style of dance photography seems to lend itself to editorial photography, this image actually also being a double exposure.

I really like how the colour pops in the second image, also how the subject gets elevated from the background and brought forward, which aids the viewing and imagination of the movement.

Images are my own, to see more go look at my Instagram or Facebook.

Leave a Reply

