Exposure Levels

I was experimenting with highlights in post production, along with changing the temperature to a colder look, (which I like to add to my fashion/modelling photos), to see which is more effective and gives this particular image more ‘punch’ or ‘pop’.

After editing the first image I figured the added lighting was at a max, and prehaps for this image it is as you can start to see a blow out in the pixels turning white on the left of the backdrop.  However, when comparing the first example to the second, the right image definitely is more appealing, and the first in comparison looks rather dull.

This my be due to having my screen brightness down since my eyes are very tired and I am working in a darker space, so I will consider this when doing my next edits!!

References:

Images are my own as Rachael Anne Photography NZ.

Leave a Reply

