Further Experimentation

I am still trying to figure out the best way to express the feminine through my photographic series using dance, dress and movement to symbolise this. It is the methods of portraying this that I am still experimenting with to see which style expresses this more, whether the photos should be taken in daylight, in the studio etc. along with deciphering the movements and poses that are the most successful and visually aesthetic.

img_05114e

As you can see this image isn’t perfect (along with the coat but it was so cold!), but I wanted to take some shots with this dress (which is actually one my own, and would prefer not to use it for on location should in case of spoiling it), so I took some at home.

These shots are simply taken after dark, using fill flash, without reflectors or decent lighting, but the image still doesn’t look too bad.

I also took some photos using long exposures, to create some interesting effects which I will upload and discuss shortly.

Image is my own, as Rachael Anne Photography NZ.

Leave a Reply

