Posing on Location

practice edit fashion.jpg

I had thought about doing a test shoot on location, however it would take a lot of planning with the studio lights, (with power+batteries) along with other things such as weather, clothing, gear etc.

So I did a bit of Photoshop work to get an idea of the look and how the effect would transfer the concept.
(above is one of the images, there are one or two more, but I’ll have to organise them so I thought I’d upload this one now!)
I think it reduces the attention on the model and the dress and the expressions that are what I plan to use to communicate my concept, being an expression of feminine inner beauty and strength. (I will upload the other images shortly).

Images are my own, as Rachael Anne Photography NZ.

Leave a Reply

